Carryduff Seniors V Ballymartin 24/04/2017

April 29th, 2017 | News

Carryduff seniors played Ballymartin in Páirc Aodha Dhuibh tonight in their 5th league match of the season with 6 points on the board .Carryduff started with an early attack leading to a well placed goal from James Guinness . There was a lull in the game as players found their footing but not too long as James put the ball over the bar from play .Ballymartin midfield received the ball from the kick out and quickly used the mark to move the ball into the forward line to convert to their first score of the game .There was some well worked points from team play by James Guinness again and both Johnny Henry and Joe McFlynn put their names on the scoreboard .

  Ballymartin seemed frustrated and rattled as they couldn’t tame the aggression and quality of play from a well formed Carryduff team and trailed going in at half time with a score line of 1-08 to 0-05 .

  The half time team talk seemed to further enhance the quality of play from the Carryduff players with James Guinness , Joe McFlynn and Johnny Henry all scoring superb points from play ! James Guinness advanced Carryduff’s score even further by rattling  the  back of the net . Michael McGrath who was working very hard as usual in corner forward, took on 3 players and placed the ball neatly between the uprights with 6 mins of normal play time to go .At this stage of the game the score was 2-13 to 0-08 and 6mins to go Carryduff reformed and showed composure and superiority to go on to score a further 1-01 by Daniel Guinness and a super point from play by Conor Rooney .

  All-In-all Carryduff showed leadership over the pitch and their patience payed off to produce a well deserved win leaving a final score Carryduff 3-15 (24) Ballymartin 0-10 (10).

Carryduff team 

1.Mark Hynds,2.Seamus McCann,3.Conor McFlynn,4.Neill McGowan,5.Conor McCullough,6.Josh Connery,7.Donal McKeever,8.Jonny Henry,9.Conor Cassidy,10.Owen McCabe,11.Joe McFlynn,12.Daniel Guinness,13.James Guinness,14.Sean McGonigle,15.Michael McGrath,17.Ruari McKay,18.Conor Rooney,21.Shane O’Neill,24 Patrick McConnell.