Voting Procedures – if any position is contested

Should the number of Nominees for any particular position be equal to or less than the number of positions to be filled, such nominees shall be declared elected.

Where 2 candidates are nominated for the same position a simple majority (50%+1) determines the outcome.

Where 3+ candidates are nominated for the same position the candidate with the lowest number of votes is eliminated until 2 candidates are left at which point a simple majority (50%+1) determines the outcome.

Any mandatory positions left unfilled shall be filled by the new Executive Committee, as soon as practical after the Annual General Meeting.

Paragraph 9.6 GAA Official Guide

A Secret Ballot shall be carried out to decide the result of any contest for any elective position.

	Position	Nomination Accepted by	Decision Required at AGM
1	Chair	Brendan Sloan	
2	Vice Chair		
3	Secretary	Sandra Hughes	Constitution:
4	Treasurer	Conor O'Neill	7 / The Evecutive Committee shall
5	PRO	Philip Loughran	7.4 The Executive Committee, shall be elected by the Full Members present, entitled to vote and
6	Registrar	Niall McCullagh	present, entitled to vote and
7	Assistant Secretary	Eamon Rooney	voting at the Annual General Meeting
8	Players' Representative	Ronan Lawlor	
9	Children's Officer	Hilary Whyte	
10	Coaching Officer	Orla Napier	However, no vote is required for any Officer or Committee position
11	Irish Language and Culture Officer	Ana Marie Magorrian	at the AGM because:
12	EC Member	Paul Dougan	a) No position has been contested
13	EC Member	Maria Gray	a) No position has been contested
14	EC Member	Maeve Holland	
15	EC Member	Stephen Magorrian	b) There are sufficient spaces available on the EC for all those
16	EC Member	Ronan McCaughey	who have accepted their
17	EC Member	Ryan McCauley	nomination.
18	EC Member	Lisa McGovern	Vacant positions may be filled with
19	EC Member	Claire Morris	Vacant positions may be filled with approval of the EC at a future date
20	EC Member		
21	EC Member		