Please Vote !! Carryduff Senior Ladies award !

November 2nd, 2017 | Club notes

Aisling Sports Online Voting

ON Friday, November 24 the Belfast Media Group will crown the winner of the 2017 Sean Graham Aisling Award for Outstanding Sporting Endeavour. But, as always, the final decision is down to you.

Once again, it was been a quite incredible sporting year for the city, with the task of finding four nominees as hard as it’s been in the history of the Aisling Awards.

After much deliberation, the selection committee struggled to whittle the talented list to a final four.

But we can now reveal the 2017 Sean Graham Aisling Award for Outstanding Sporting Endeavour will be contested by Lámh Dhearg’s senior footballers,Sarsfield’s senior hurlers and footballersCarryduff ladies footballers and Ryan Burnett.

It has been a quite remarkable year for all four of our nominees who have all created their own special piece of history.


Carryduff ladies’ footballers were also breaking new ground this year as they delivered the first senior title in any code to the South Belfast club.

They began in impressive fashion, defeating last year’s winners and their local rivals, Bredagh before edging out Castlewellan in the semi-final.

In the final against Bryansford, they were forced to recover from a slow start and the concession of an early goal, but they hit back immediately and enjoyed a goal burst to send them clear and on their way to an historic victory for the club.

Vote Here